Status update

I’m exhausted.

Warning: pity post ahead, read at own risk

I just started a new job, moved to a new city and I don’t get stuff done. Like at all.

I will blame most of my exhaustion on not yet having found my normal work rhythm again. Meaning I get up early to get to work and do good work while still adjusting and learning my way around the office, getting to know my new colleagues and actually learning about the project and how I can help my team.

And when I get back home, I don’t even get basic stuff done, because… YouTube is easier and less demanding on my attention. I don’t even really read that much at the moment. Which actually scares me a little bit. I once calculated I will read around 100k to 150k words a week. and yes that was while working and getting stuff done. No I actually can’t tell but it’s not much… 😦

And because I watch YouTube or do in fact read something interesting I get to bed late. So it’s not as if I don’t know what I’m doing wrong…

Well with this post I got at least one thing done and that’s quite clearly writing a pity post … but it’s a post so this will totally count for my monthly goal of writing something for this blog.

Here’s to hoping I will find my rhythm soon and get all the other stuff done that’s getting more urgent as I postpone them…

Leave a Reply

